Heaven on Earth

Heaven, to most,  seems like such a utopian world where they are just waiting to end up in. The perfect place with beautiful surrounding, people, everything in white, just like stories tell us. But, I think differently. I think Heaven exist on Earth and I can gladly saw I have had a moment when everything simply disappeared and I actually believed I was in a world very far away from us.

During my trip to India, one destination I visited was Udaipur, known for its palaces and lakes. But I didn’t know that from a particular location, five different lakes met, right under the clouds covering the sun yet, the sun rays finding its way to reach the water. In the minute, everything seemed perfect, just like in the stories.

Sadly, no picture can do justice to that memorable moment.

This specific picture was taken half-way from a path up to a Mata Temple, to where we took a cable car to reach. Although the ride was long, the view was definitely worth the time.

Leave a Reply

