Summer fav

Summer has always been my favorite time of the year and this summer I was able to visit India and reunite with my family and friends. During my trip, I visited  beautiful landmarks of India such as the Taj Mahal, India Gate and Qutub Minar.

Although I had fun doing that, my favorite thing was actually the food. The flavors and taste of authentic Indian food are mainly due to their not-so-secret ingredients- butter and cream. As unhealthy as it may sound, the taste cannot be replicated outside of India. And despite being aware of  the impact of the food, I still ate it every single day and enjoyed every bite of their spicy, tangy flavors.

I mean how many times am I going to eat another meal that will capture the essence of India is one bite. Actually, I’m not even sure if that’s true or it’s just my defense for eating.

Happy Eating!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

